Skip to main content

Contact

Department Chair
Nasrin Qader
(847) 491-8263
Crowe 2-101, 1860 S Campus Drive
french-and-italian-chair@northwestern.edu

Director of Graduate Studies in French
Christopher Davis
(847) 491-5637
Crowe 2-140, 1860 S Campus Drive
christopher.davis1@northwestern.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies in French
Cynthia Nazarian
(847) 491-8270
Crowe 2-137, 1860 S Campus Drive
nazarian@northwestern.edu

Director of the French Language Program
Margaret Dempster
(847) 467-3884
Crowe 2-121, 1860 S Campus Drive
m-dempster@northwestern.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies in Italian
Domietta Torlasco
(847) 491-8269
Crowe 2-131, 1860 S Campus Drive
d-torlasco@northwestern.edu

Director of the Italian Language Program
Paola Morgavi
(847) 491-8265
Crowe 2-143, 1860 S Campus Drive
p-morgavi@northwestern.edu 

Business Coordinator
Liz Murray
(847) 491-5491
Crowe 2-111, 1860 S Campus Drive 
elizabeth.murray@northwestern.edu

Department Assistant
Courtney Essenpreis
(847) 491-7249
1880 Campus Dr., Kresge Hall 3-305, Evanston, IL 60208
courtney.essenpreis@northwestern.edu

Program Assistant
Leon Hedstrom
(847) 491-5490
Crowe 2-107, 1860 S Campus Drive 
leon.hedstrom@northwestern.edu 

Graduate Program Assistant
Lisa Byrnes
(847) 491-4148
Crowe 2-107, 1860 S Campus Drive 
lisa.byrnes@northwestern.edu

Back to top